Microbe Painting

20 Apr

While in college, I spent a few years working at an art gallery. I absolutely loved it. It was an excuse to get out of the lab and meet people, and many artists appreciated my insatiable passion and constant pursuit of what I loved, even if they didn’t know what the hell a Gram’s stain was. Either they appreciated it, or lovingly put up with it. Either way, it rocked.
Right before one of my coworkers left to pursue greener pastures in another state, he painted me this incredibly adorable microbe painting.

I want to hug it forever!
^_^

4 Responses to “Microbe Painting”

  1. kinetikat April 21, 2012 at 00:08 #

    Jealousy-inspiringly awesome! LOL
    As you’re a lab geek, and just so’s you know – my brain is officially a scientific curiosity. I have narcolepsy-cataplexy syndrome, so my HLA complex is whacked and my TCRA has weird alleles. Yes. Tantalising stuff, eh? I should do a painting about that…

    • A. Theria April 21, 2012 at 01:25 #

      That would be an amazing painting!
      (My father also has narcolepsy)

      • kinetikat April 21, 2012 at 03:07 #

        oh wow, small world! I’ll definitely post the pic on my blog if I get round to doing it.

  2. Claire S April 22, 2012 at 20:06 #

    Awesome! When I read your title I pictured this: http://www.tsienlab.ucsd.edu/HTML/Images/IMAGE%20-%20PLATE%20-%20Beach.jpg

Leave a Reply

