Lego Space Station

10 Mar

I actually meant to post this last week, but got distracted, and am currently playing catch-up with all the articles and science/awesome-related content I’ve been meaning to post.


Japanese astronaut Satoshi Furukawa built a Lego model of the International Space Station while aboard the International Space Station. CollectSPACE.com reports that the model was “part of an educational collaboration between the Danish toy company and NASA.” You can watch a brief time lapse video of the model coming together and read more about it over on CollectSPACE.com.



I love this story for so many reasons. I love Legos. I love space. I love the concept of Legos in space, so you never have to accidentally step on a Lego again. I love goddamn super awesome astronauts. Mr. Furukawa, please have my babies.

Leave a Reply

